Structure and Functions

The Department of Finance, Services and Innovation consists of:

Better Regulation


State Insurance Regulatory Authority (SIRA)


Government and Corporate Services

  • Audit
  • Legal
  • Information and Communications Technology
  • People & Culture
  • Corporate Finance and Risk
  • NSW Procurement
  • Spatial Services
  • Government Services
  • Vendor Management Office
  • Corporate Affairs and Ministerial Services

Fair Trading

  • Compliance & Enforcement
  • Customer Service
  • Home Building Services
  • Building Professionals Board
  • Policy & Strategy
  • Professional Standards Councils
  • Charitable Fundraising

icare Board

Office of the Registrar General


Office of the Secretary


Revenue NSW

  • Product, Service and Compliance
  • Business Development and Commissioning
  • Collections
  • Technical and Advisory Services
  • Strategy and Business Performance
  • Business Technology Services

Property and Advisory Group


Service NSW


ICT and Digital Government