Dominic Perrottet MP
Minister for Finance and Services

Baird Government Expands Service NSW Across The State

NSW Minister for Finance and Services Dominic Perrottet today announced an expansion of Service NSW, with 34 new one-stop shops set to rollout across the state over the next 18 months. The new locations include a mix of metro and regional sites, including the Central Coast.

"Since 2013, we have made it easier, faster and more convenient for our citizens to interact with government through Service NSW and they have responded - giving us a 98% satisfaction rate," said Mr Perrottet.

"This is a winning formula – so I'm pleased to announce that Service NSW is now looking at expanding the network to 34 new locations including Botany, Warners Bay, Nowra, Parkes, Richmond, Singleton, Wyong, Young, Kempsey among others [a full list is attached]."

"In addition, Service NSW will continue to roll out the new digital stores in key customer hubs. Around 30 of these manned digital stores (which are currently being trialled at North Sydney, Bella Vista and Northbridge) will be rolled out to help customers with their digital transactions.

"Service NSW has also enhanced services in regional NSW. In addition to the service centres, Service NSW now operates 29 agents, through local councils. This is a model we will look to expand even further."

"Service NSW has delivered a step change in customer service delivery in NSW since its launch," said Mr Perrottet. "It has served more than 11.5 million customers through its 26 one stop shops, 24/7 phone service, online channel and mobile app."

Mr Perrottet said it was the staff who were behind the success of Service NSW.

"I've had the pleasure of visiting a number of service centres across the state - most recently at Wetherill Park, Burwood and Maitland. The transformation in the customer experience and the culture displayed by the staff has been outstanding," he said. "This could not have been achieved without the passion for service that is displayed by every one of the team members of Service NSW."

Mr Perrottet said digital transactions are a key focus of Service NSW with more services to be added to the website and mobile app, along with a new payments platform.

"Service NSW is the tip of our digital spear and is changing how we deliver government services," he said. "Our citizens are mobile, connected and digital and we need to be too."

"Even in the service centres, approximately 20 per cent of all transactions are carried out on the self-serve kiosks".

"The Baird Government is committed to making it even easier to deal with government agencies."

Service NSW offers customers access to more than 800 government transactions including driver licences, vehicle registrations, Seniors Card applications, owner builder permits, housing payments and more.

For online transactions and further information about Service NSW, visit the Service NSW website download the mobile app or call 13 77 88.

New Service NSW centres due to be rolled out over next 18 months.

1. Batemans Bay 19. Narrabi
2. Brookvale 20. Nelson Bay
3. Botany 21. Nowra
4. Campbelltown 22. Parkes
5. Casino 23. Raymond Terrace
6. Cessnock 24. Richmond
7. Cooma 25. Silverwater
8. Corrimal 26. Singleton
9. Cowra 27. Taree
10. Deniliquin 28. Toukley
11. Forster 29. Ulladulla
12. Griffith 30. Wallsend
13. Inverell 31. Wareners Bay
14. Kempsey 32. Warrawong
15. Lithgow 33. Wyong
16. Miranda 34. Young
17. Mittagong  
18. Mudgee  

Photo caption (L to R): NSW Premier Mike Baird, Minister for Finance & Service Dominic Perrottet and Customer Services Commissioner Mike Pratt at a Service NSW Centre

Photo caption (L to R): NSW Premier Mike Baird, Minister for Finance & Service Dominic Perrottet and Customer Services Commissioner Mike Pratt at a Service NSW Centre