ICT Governance Structure



The NSW Government’s approach to ICT investment benefits from governance arrangements that ensure senior government decision makers share responsibility for major ICT decisions and whole of government strategic direction.

The ICT Board reports to the Minister for Finance and Services and comprises nine Secretaries and the Chair of the ICT Industry Advisory Panel. It has a portfolio governance role and maintains high level strategic oversight of ICT projects. Communiqués summarise decisions made and issues discussed by the ICT Board.

The Board is supported by the ICT Leadership Group, which comprises Chief Information Officers and senior business managers at the Deputy Secretary level from across government.

The industry-based ICT Advisory Panel provides invaluable expertise from the business and research sectors. The Panel advised government on the NSW Government ICT Strategic Framework and the development of the NSW Government ICT Strategy through its participation on the service capability working groups.